The Vegan Taff

cruelty-free BEAUTY AND LIFESTYLE

Sunday, 30 October 2016

Sunday, 23 October 2016

Sunday, 16 October 2016

Sunday, 9 October 2016

Wednesday, 5 October 2016

The Hardest Post I've Ever Written

If you follow me on social media you may have noticed that a few months ago I was super excited to share a post with you all. I was on countdown to the day it was scheduled for, I literally couldn't wait and went on and on about what I was going to share with you. You may have also noticed that since then I haven't posted anything other than the odd photo and that one post I was so excited to share with you never amounted to anything, here's where I explain what happened. You may want to get comfortable, I think this is going to be a long one.

Grieving
Share:

Sunday, 18 September 2016

Sunday, 11 September 2016

Silent Sunday

Inspirational Tattoo

'Nothing is stronger than the strength from within'
Share:

Sunday, 4 September 2016

Sunday, 28 August 2016

Sunday, 14 August 2016

Sunday, 7 August 2016

Sunday, 31 July 2016

Sunday, 24 July 2016

Sunday, 17 July 2016

Sunday, 10 July 2016

Sunday, 3 July 2016

Sunday, 26 June 2016

Sunday, 19 June 2016

Sunday, 12 June 2016

Sunday, 5 June 2016

Sunday, 29 May 2016

Sunday, 22 May 2016

Sunday, 15 May 2016

Monday, 7 March 2016

Manicure Monday | Models Own - Cashmere Rose

I don't know about you, but I always struggle with what shades to wear on my nails at this time of year. Dark polishes seem inappropriate now that spring is just around the corner but pastels seem premature, so I'm always looking for a good transition colour. I think Models Own have hit the nail on the head with Cashmere Rose.

Models Own Cashmere Rose
Share:

Sunday, 6 March 2016

Friday, 4 March 2016

The Vegan Kind Beauty Box #6 | First Impressions

If you've read my last few posts about The Vegan Kind Beauty Box you'll know that I've been on the fence about keeping my subscription for a while. I've been both very impressed and really disappointed with them over the last year, so I decided that this quarter's box was going to be the deciding factor, if I like it it's staying and if I don't I'm cancelling.

The Vegan Kind Beauty Box
Share:

Monday, 29 February 2016

Manicure Monday | Barry M - Black Pistachio

I don't know what it is lately, but I seem to be drawn to pretty much anything dark green. After years of hating the colour I now can't get enough of it, so Black Pistachio from Barry M's Midnight Gelly collection was obviously going to be mine at some point.

Barry M Black Pistachio
Share:

Sunday, 28 February 2016

Monday, 22 February 2016

Manicure Monday | Models Own - Rhubarb and Custard

After the joy I felt when I first sampled a nail polish from Models Own Sweetshop collection, I couldn't wait to get my hands on more of them. If you're not familiar with them; the entire collection is made to look like and smell like traditional sweets from old fashioned sweet shops. The latest I've added to my collection is Rhubarb and Custard.

Models Own Rhubarb and Custard
Share:

Sunday, 21 February 2016

Monday, 15 February 2016

Manicure Monday | Models Own Hyper Gel - Purple Orchid

As I've told you several times already, I've been on the hunt for the perfect purple nail polish for years now, so when Models Own had one of their frequent 50% off sales I headed straight for the purples to see what I could pick up. Purple Orchid caught my eye immediately and I couldn't wait to get it on my nails.

Models Own Purple Orchid
Share:

Sunday, 14 February 2016

Monday, 8 February 2016

Manicure Monday | Barry M Midnight Gelly - Black Cherry

As you may have gathered from the past couple of seasons, I do have a bit of a soft spot for blackened red nail polishes, so when Barry M released their new Midnight collection I just had to get my hands on Black Cherry.

Share:

Sunday, 7 February 2016

Friday, 5 February 2016

Manic Panic Animal Testing Policy and Vegan List



Manic Panic is one of the better-known brands out there for bright and bold hair colours, but did you know that they also make some pretty unique make-up? I was contacted by a member of their team to offer information on their animal testing policy and to pass on their vegan-friendly list.
Share:

Monday, 1 February 2016

Manicure Monday | Nails Inc. - Charlotte Street

As much as I obviously love a dark, vampy nail in the colder months, occasionally I fancy a bit of a change. That was the case yesterday when deciding what to paint my nails with for this post so I headed straight for my nudes and found Charlotte Street from Nails Inc.

Nails Inc. Charlotte Street
Share:

Sunday, 31 January 2016

Friday, 29 January 2016

10 Things NOT to Say to Someone with PTSD

PTSD (short for Post Traumatic Stress Disorder) is a very complicated and largely misunderstood condition. It can affect anyone, regardless of age, race, wealth etc, all it takes is a traumatic event to trigger it off and your life can be changed forever. Of course, there are ways of coping with PTSD so that it's not quite so difficult to live with, but speaking from personal experience, I don't think there's any way of ever getting rid of it completely. In the years since I've been diagnosed with PTSD I've had lots of things said by lots of different people, some of them are just careless, but some can come across as pretty nasty.

what not to say to someone with ptsd
Share:

Monday, 25 January 2016

Manicure Monday | Barry M Gelly - Sparkling Ruby

One thing that I've come to really look forward to over Christmas is the limited edition nail paints from Barry M. The Christmas before last I had two wonderful sparkly glitter toppers in my stocking, and this year it got even better as both polishes are fully opaque on their own. The beautiful red I'm wearing this week is Sparkling Ruby.

Share:

Sunday, 24 January 2016

Friday, 22 January 2016

5 Blogs I Discovered and Loved in 2015

2015 was a fantastic year for discovering new blogs to get completely submerged in, I found so many new ones that have now become firm favourites in both my Bloglovin' feed and my bookmarks. This list is by no means 100% complete, if I told you about every blog I enjoyed over the last year we'd be here until 2017, but these are the ones that stood out to me in one regard or another.

Best Blogs of 2015
Share:

Sunday, 17 January 2016

Monday, 11 January 2016

Manicure Monday | Barry M - Burgundy Crush

As I've mentioned lots of times already, I'm a total sucker for all things burgundy, especially in the colder months, I'm also a fan of matte nails, so combine the two and you're onto a real winner with me. Burgundy Crush from Barry M is the best example of this that I own, so that's what I'm wearing this week.

Barry M Burgundy Crush
Share:

Sunday, 10 January 2016

Monday, 4 January 2016

Manicure Monday | Limited Collection - Plum

Marks and Spencer is somewhere that I like to go to look or new make-up, especially foundations, but is somewhere that I never even thought to look for nail polish until recently. When I was browsing in-store I found the Gel Effect polishes from Limited Collection (an M&S own brand) and fell in love with the shade Plum, which is what I have on my nails this week.

Share:

Sunday, 3 January 2016

© The Vegan Taff | All rights reserved.
Blogger Template by pipdig